Warning

Department of English Language and Literature

Contact information


Head of the Department: izv. prof. dr. sc. Antonija Primorac, e-mail: antonija.primorac@ffri.uniri.hr

Secretary: Mirjana Unković, phone: 051/265-621, e-mail: mirjana.unkovic@ffri.uniri.hr


About the Department


In 1996, the study programme in English Language and Literature was launched by the Department of Philology at the Faculty of Pedagogy (now Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences) offered as a double major study programme in set combination with Croatian Language and Literature. In 1997, the Department of English Language and Literature was founded, with the considerable help of experts from other faculties of the University of Rijeka and eminent experts from the Faculties of Humanities and Social Sciences in Zagreb and Zadar. Over time, the Department has developed and today employs 15 full-time teachers. 

The Department soon began to offer its study programme in free combination, and today it can be combinedwith all other double major study programmes offered at the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences:


  • English Language and Literature
  • Croatian Language and Literature
  • Philosophy
  • Computer Science
  • Pedagogy
  • History
  • Art History
  • Italian Language and Literature


The curriculum covers various areas of linguistics and literature, and the applied part of the study programme includes productive language skills and English language teaching methodology. Courses are held entirely in English, which contributes to the continuous development of the students’ language competences. Some of the courses are taught by native speakers (lectors and visiting professors from the United States, Australia, Great Britain and Ireland).

Staff


Professors
Marija Brala Vukanović
Ivan Lupić
marija.brala@ffri.uniri.hr
ivan.lupic@ffri.uniri.hr
051/265-633
051/265-665
F-910
F-713

Associate Professors
Branka Drljača Margić
Lovorka Gruić-Grmuša
Tihana Kraš
Anita Memišević
Antonija Primorac
Irena Vodopija-Krstanović
bdrljaca@ffri.uniri.hr
lovorka.gruic.grmusa@ffri.uniri.hr
tkras@ffri.uniri.hr
amemisevic@ffri.uniri.hr
antonija.primorac@ffri.uniri.hr
irena.vodopija@ffri.uniri.hr
051/265-634
051/265-626
051/265-628
051/265-629
051/265-622
051/265-630
F-907
F-908
F-909
F-913
F-916
F-906

Assistant Professors
Sintija Čuljat
Aidan John O'Malley
sculjat@ffri.uniri.hr
ajomalley@ffri.uniri.hr
051/265-631
051/265-719
F-914
F-912

Senior Assistants
Nikola Tutek ntutek@ffri.uniri.hr 051/265-627 F-912

Senior Lecturers
Irena Grubica
Tatjana Vukelić
igrubica@ffri.uniri.hr
tvukelic@ffri.uniri.hr
051/265-624
051/265-625
F-915
F-914

Assistants
Martina Podboj
Petra Sapun Kurtin
martina.podboj@ffri.uniri.hr
petra.sapunkurtin@ffri.uniri.hr
051/265-620
051/265-623
F-915
F-911

Lectors
Jadranka Kim Musa kim.musa@ffri.uniri.hr 051/265-632 F-911

Associates
Mirjana Borucinsky
Nataša Hirci
Ines Begić
Jakob Patekar
mirjana.borucinsky@pfri.uniri.hr
natasa.hirci@uniri.hr
ines.begic@uniri.hr
jakob.patekar@uniri.hr
  F-913
F-911

 


Study programmes


Undergraduate study programme: English Language and Literature (double major)

Graduate study programme: English Language and Literature (double major – teaching track)
 
.
 

You have allowed cookies to be placed on your computer. This decision can be reversed.