Department of Italian Language and Literature

Contact information


Head of the Department: doc. dr. sc. Corinna Gerbaz Giuliano, e-mail: cggiuliano@ffri.hr

Secretary: Odri Bradaschia, Telephone: 051/265-692, e-mail: obradaschia@ffri.hr

Web page of the Department: http://www.ffri.hr/talijanistika/

New web page of the Department: http://talijanistika.ffri.hr/


About the Department

 

Department of Italian Language and Literature, founded in 2011 at Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences in Rijeka, offers a double major study programme in free combination. Activities of the Department of Italian Language and Literature include research, teaching and professional work in the fields of social sciences, philology and linguistics in the field of Romance studies.

Upon completion of the study programme that lasts for three years (six semesters), students acquire the degree of Bachelor of Arts in Italian Language and Literature. All courses are taught in Italian (by native speakers), which requires a working knowledge of the language. In addition to the staff employed at the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences in Rijeka, visiting professors from the University of Padua, University of Udine and the University of Zagreb also teach at the Department.

CULTURAL EVENTS

The Department is very active in the organisation of professional symposia and a number of guest lectures by renowned professors from foreign universities. Under the auspices of the Consulate General of Italy in Rijeka, the Department organises the annual “Festival of Italian film” and participates in numerous other cultural events. The Department has established strong collaborative and friendly ties with the Universities of Padua, Trieste, Pula, Zagreb, Turin, Toronto, Reggio Calabria and Bari, thanks to which the students of the Department will be able to take part in various competitions for scholarships, courses in Italy and student exchange programmes.

SCHOLARSHIPS

Thanks to its cooperation with the Italian Union and the University of Trieste, the Department has managed to provide a number of scholarship opportunities for eligible students.
 

Staff


Professors
Michele Cortelazzo
Elvio Baccarini
cortmic@unipd.it
ebaccarini@ffri.hr
051/669-216
051/265-641
F-436
F-418

Associate Professors
Fabio Polidori polidori@units.it 051/669-216 F-436

Assistant Professors
Gianna Mazzieri-Sanković
Corinna Gerbaz Giuliano
Vesna Deželjin
Luca Malatesti
Zvjezdana Vrzić
Luka Skansi
Franco Finco
Stefano Ondelli
Fabio Romanini
Anna Rinaldin
gmazzieri@ffri.hr
cggiuliano@ffri.hr
vdezelji@ffzg.hr
lmalatesti@ffri.hr
zvrzic@ffri.hr
lskansi@ffri.hr
francofinco@gmail.com
sondelli@units.it
fromanini@units.it
anna.rinaldin@uniri.hr
051/265-783
051/265-784
051/669-216
051/265-650
051/265-699
051/265-743
051/669-216
051/669-216
051/669-216
 
F-514
F-514
F-436
F-422
F-816
F-468
F-436
F-436
F-436
F-449

Senior Assistants
Carla Konta carlakonta@gmail.com 051/669-216 F-436

Lectors
Filomena Squadrone faustasquad@yahoo.it 051/669-216 F-436

Assistants
Maja Đurđulov
Iva Peršić
mdjurdjulov@ffri.hr
iva.persic@uniri.hr
051/265-789
051/265-789
F-513
F-513

 

Study programmes
 

Undergraduate study programme: Italian Language and Literature (double major)

Graduate study programme: Italian Language and Literature (double major)