Department of Croatian Language and Literature

Contact information


Head of the Department: izv. prof. dr. sc. Sanja Zubčić, e-mail: szubcic@ffri.hr

Secretary: Eduard Martinčić, Telephone:  051/265-660, e-mail: emartincic@ffri.hr
 

About the Department

 

Department of Croatian Language and Literature now marks more than half a century since its beginnings. Higher education study programme of the national language and literature was established in 1960 at the former Academy of Pedagogy in Rijeka.

With the establishment of the Faculty of Education in 1977, when the Academy of Pedagogy and the former Faculty of Industrial Education merged, the Department of Philology was founded.

The Department operated under that name until 1997, when it was renamed the Department of Croatian Language and Literature. The Department of Croatian Language and Literature has continued to operate and develop as an organisational unit of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences in Rijeka.

The Department now offers single major and double major study programmes in Croatian language and literature (undergraduate and graduate level). With the aim of enriching the offer of its study programmes, the Department is currently developing a new graduate programme in Croatian studies and information sciences.
The Department also offers post-graduate and doctoral study programmes.

Since 1989, the Department has been publishing a scholarly journal of philological research Fluminensia.

Since 1994, the Department has been organising the international scientific conference Rijeka Philological Days.

In 2008, the centre for learning Croatian as a second or foreign language was founded at Department of Croatian Language and Literature - The Rijeka Croatist School.

Since 2011, the Department has been offering a lifelong learning programme - Applied course in Croatian language for translators and proofreaders.

 

Staff
 

Professors
Goran Kalogjera
Milorad Stojević
Marija Turk
Marina Biti
Karol Visinko
Irvin Lukežić
Diana Stolac
Estela Banov
Adriana Car-Mihec
Lada Badurina
Silvana Vranić
Sanjin Sorel
gkalogjera@uniri.hr
stojevic@ffri.hr
mturk@ffri.hr
mbiti@ffri.hr
kvisinko@ffri.hr
ilukezic2@ffri.hr
diana.stolac@ffri.uniri.hr
ebanov@ffri.hr
car@ffri.hr
lbadurin@ffri.hr
silvana@ffri.hr
ssorel@ffri.hr
051/265-666
051/265-664
051/265-663
051/265-659
051/265-669
051/265-672
051/265-668
051/265-670
051/265-665
051/265-661
051/265-682
051/265-684
F-713
F-710
F-606
F-709
F-609
F-711
F-603
F-716
F-707
F-705
F-706
F-718

Associate Professors
Ines Srdoč-Konestra
Sanja Zubčić
Aleksandar Mijatović
Danijela Marot Kiš
konestra@ffri.hr
szubcic@ffri.hr
amijatovic@ffri.hr
dmarot@ffri.hr
051/265-604
051/265-680
051/265-675
051/265-703
F-715
F-717
F-714
F-704

Assistant Professors
Mihaela Matešić
Kristian Novak
Sanja Tadić-Šokac
Dejan Durić
Anastazija Vlastelić
Željka Macan
mmatesic@ffri.hr
knovak2@ffri.hr
stadic@ffri.hr
dduric@ffri.hr
avlastelic@uniri.hr
zmacan@ffri.hr
051/265-671
051/265-667
051/265-685
051/265-687
051/265-683
051/265-677
F-708
F-608
F-613
F-712
F-615
F-612

Senior Assistants
Cecilija Jurčić Katunar
Borana Morić-Mohorovičić
Ivana Nežić
Nikolina Palašić
Saša Potočnjak
cjkatunar@ffri.hr
bmoric@ffri.hr
irepac@ffri.hr
npalasic@ffri.hr
spotocnjak@ffri.hr
051/265-681
051/265-676
051/265-690
051/265-688
051/265-686
F-613
F-615
F-610
F-718
F-715

Assistants
Saša Stanić
Andrea Car
sstanic@ffri.hr
andrea.car@uniri.hr
051/265-674
051/265-673
F-709
F-712

Lectors
Sandra Jukić
Ana Azeska
Agnieszka Rudkowska
sandra.jukic@ffri.uniri.hr
ana.azeska@ffri.uniri.hr
arudkowska@ffri.hr
051/265-677
051/265-679
051/265-689
F-612
F-611
F-611

Associates
Sanja Grakalić Plenković
Sanja Holjevac
Jasna Bićanić
sgrakal@veleri.hr
sanja.holjevac1@gmail.com
jasna.bicanic2@gmail.com

051/265-680
051/265-678

F-717
F-610


Study programmes
 

Undergraduate study programmes:

  • Croatian Language and Literature (single major)

  • Croatian Language and Literature (double major)


Graduate study programmes:

  • Croatian Language and Literature (single major – teaching track)

  • Croatian Language and Literature (single major – general track)

  • Croatian Language and Literature (single major – library science track)

  • Croatian Language and Literature (double major – teaching track)


Postgraduate doctoral study programme: History of Croatian Language and Dialectology

Part-time study programme: Croatian Language and Literature (graduate single major study programme – library science track)